+-


Alarm Monitoring

Alarm Monitoring

Members Online

100 Guests, 2 Users
AdSpace,
axofsguaf

Alarm Installer Search and Reviews




Myalarminstaller.com

Author Topic: ademco m6673 n5976v1  (Read 14028 times)

bamagirl

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +1/-0
  • Research, research, and more research!
    • View Profile
ademco m6673 n5976v1
« on: August 07, 2005, 02:19:07 PM »
My Mom bought a "used" house, and the previous owner did not leave owners manual, instructions, or PIN for her alarm system.  I have browsed on the security.honeywell.com website, and can't find hers or anything that it's compatible to.  Someone tell me what it's compatible to, so I can download the owners manual.  Also, is there a way to reprogram the PIN?  Her keypad inside the door is stamped with "ADEMCO M6673 N5976V1".  Thanks in advance for the help.

dave

  • Guest
Re:ademco m6673 n5976v1
« Reply #1 on: August 07, 2005, 04:15:30 PM »
You need to find the main panel (beige metal box) that's somewhere inside the house, and then inside that is a schematic with the specific model of the panel in question.

From that you can do a search on how to reset the master code if no install code is known (posted almost daily here) ;)

bamagirl

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +1/-0
  • Research, research, and more research!
    • View Profile
Re:ademco m6673 n5976v1
« Reply #2 on: August 08, 2005, 02:52:15 AM »
Aha!  Yes, will do that today.  Thanks!

bamagirl

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +1/-0
  • Research, research, and more research!
    • View Profile
Re:ademco m6673 n5976v1
« Reply #3 on: August 09, 2005, 03:20:18 PM »
Ahhh!  Yes, it is a Vista 10SE.  After further research, I came across the following information (if it's incorrect info, just let me know):


To see what your master (installer) code is:

First find your control panel (a white or beige box probably up high in a closet) and locate the battery in it.  Next locate the AC transformer (a little white or beige box plugged into a wall outlet somewhere).  Next, power down the alarm system by unplugging the AC transformer and taking one of the wires off the battery that's located in the control panel.  Wait 30 seconds or so, then power the alarm system back up.  For the first 50 seconds, the keypad will say "d1".  Press the * and the # keys at the same time during this first 50 second period.  The keypad should now say "20".  If it does, congratulations!  You are now in PROGRAMMING MODE.  Next, press "#20".  The keypad should now show you what the master (installer) code is.  It should be 4 digits in length.  Don't panic if it gives you more digits than that.  Write down what numbers it gives you.  If it gives you 2 at a time for a total of 8, then read only the second digit in each set.  Like this:  08 64 12 37 would be 8427.  Get it?  Now, the last thing is to press "*99".  This gets you out of PROGRAMMING MODE.


To change the master code:

First, enter the current master code (4 digits in length).  Next enter "82".  Then, enter your new code (4 digits in length), and your new code one more time.  You should have just activated a new master code.  Check to see that your alarm system recognizes this new master code you've told it.  Arm, then disarm your system.  

dave

  • Guest
Re:ademco m6673 n5976v1
« Reply #4 on: August 09, 2005, 03:50:16 PM »
Bingo! amazing what the search feature would turn up huh?  ;D

Some variations of software might need the installer code + 8,1, new master code, but you've got your ammunition! come back should you run into issues

bamagirl

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +1/-0
  • Research, research, and more research!
    • View Profile
Re:ademco m6673 n5976v1
« Reply #5 on: August 09, 2005, 03:53:28 PM »
Thanks!  Now, if I can just figure out how to reset the entry/exit delay to a longer time, I'll be good to go!

Security Monitor

  • Security Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 3390
  • Karma: +1312/-1
  • member: International Order of the llamas
    • View Profile
Re:ademco m6673 n5976v1
« Reply #6 on: August 09, 2005, 03:59:19 PM »
Ahhh!  Yes, it is a Vista 10SE.  After further research, I came across the following information (if it's incorrect info, just let me know):

WOW!!   :o

Would you like a job!  ;D

bamagirl

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +1/-0
  • Research, research, and more research!
    • View Profile
Re:ademco m6673 n5976v1
« Reply #7 on: August 09, 2005, 04:02:46 PM »
Welllllllll.....  I have 2 already, so I don't know if I could handle a 3rd.  It's amazing what you can find on the web ain't it?  (If you just dig for it!)

dave

  • Guest
Re:ademco m6673 n5976v1
« Reply #8 on: August 09, 2005, 05:06:08 PM »
field 38 in programming, by entering *38 you will be at that field.
Values can be 1-5 (single digit) in that field.
The values for the first 4 are for 15 sec increments, and 5 is for 90 seconds. Your exit delay will be your entry delay + 15 seconds.
*99 again to exit.

bamagirl

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +1/-0
  • Research, research, and more research!
    • View Profile
Re:ademco m6673 n5976v1
« Reply #9 on: August 10, 2005, 04:15:56 AM »
Hmmmm.... Okay, I will try that.  I tried to download a programming sheet from this site, but am still waiting on a user name and password for that.  Thanks for your help!  I've decided that this website is totally a lifesaver! ;D

New Homeowner

  • Guest
Re:ademco m6673 n5976v1
« Reply #10 on: October 11, 2005, 07:24:39 AM »
thanks everyone. I had the exact same question and this helped.

good work, i'll be trying it tonight.

medc10

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • I'm a llama!
    • View Profile
Re:ademco m6673 n5976v1
« Reply #11 on: October 18, 2005, 11:44:49 AM »
found what I was looking for thanks for the help Brian.worked like a champ

rsully09

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • I'm a llama!
    • View Profile
Re:ademco m6673 n5976v1
« Reply #12 on: October 25, 2005, 07:11:18 PM »
Wow, so I am glad to see I am not the only one having this problem.  So with your help, I figured out I too have a Vista 10SE.  However, when I try the power down and power up, my screen reads "d1", but I can't get it to read "20" after pressing * and # simultaneously.  I was kinda of confused about the part of removing one of the wires off the battery, so maybe that is what I am doing wrong.  Anyone able to help?

dave

  • Guest
Re:ademco m6673 n5976v1
« Reply #13 on: October 26, 2005, 05:47:25 PM »
either the red or black connector should slide right off the battery.

While this is a method to force a panel into programming, if the panel was accessed via a downloader, this method can be locked out, and unless you have the installer's code or a downloader, you will not be able to modify programming.

Electronically Slo

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • I'm a llama!
    • View Profile
Re:ademco m6673 n5976v1
« Reply #14 on: December 27, 2005, 06:47:45 PM »
Can anyone tell me where to find a replacement key pad for the model listed above or tell me if another model can work to replace one not currently working? :(

 

Powered by EzPortal