+-


Alarm Monitoring

Alarm Monitoring

Members Online

44 Guests, 0 Users

Alarm Installer Search and Reviews




Myalarminstaller.com

Author Topic: Need to install a second Keypad, How do I know what will work?  (Read 1671 times)

craftwzd

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • I'm a llama!
    • View Profile
I am looking to install an additional keypad to my existing system and right now, brinks wants to charge an arm and leg to do it. Does anyone know what keypad I would need to work with my system? Perhaps product knowledge  to set me straight on keypad part #'s

I currently have a brinks BHS-2000D control panel and it indicates a DCU-602 B/C LCD keypad.  
« Last Edit: March 15, 2004, 09:48:25 AM by craftwzd »

tech1

  • Pro-Tech Advisor/Moderator
  • Security Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 2152
  • Karma: +127/-0
  • making security simple Since 1994.
    • View Profile
Re:Need to install a second Keypad, How do I know what will work?
« Reply #1 on: March 17, 2004, 03:41:39 PM »
Depending on the type of system you have you might want to take a peek at some of the ademco keypads to see if any one of them looks familiar, Also you might want to consider the fact that Brinks used to install their own panels made by C & K  and if this is so in your case we would not have a compatible keypad.....................tech1

craftwzd

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • I'm a llama!
    • View Profile
Re:Need to install a second Keypad, How do I know what will work?
« Reply #2 on: March 18, 2004, 03:56:46 AM »
i believe that what im finding out is that brinks is an exclusive piece of equipment. yikes. smart on their part. but i can see that many customers as myself will be changing. they want betwween 280 and 400 to install one keypad, and im already wired for it.

tech1

  • Pro-Tech Advisor/Moderator
  • Security Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 2152
  • Karma: +127/-0
  • making security simple Since 1994.
    • View Profile
Re:Need to install a second Keypad, How do I know what will work?
« Reply #3 on: March 18, 2004, 08:15:08 AM »
Well you can always swap it out!!..................tech1

 

Powered by EzPortal