+-

Alarm Monitoring

Alarm Monitoring

Members Online

58 Guests, 1 User
cmtmbm

Alarm Installer Search and Reviews

Myalarminstaller.com

Author Topic: Vivint/2GIG Q45/Q44 reset  (Read 10524 times)

murf3030

• View Profile
Vivint/2GIG Q45/Q44 reset
« on: January 16, 2013, 09:22:41 AM »
I really hope I am not re-posting a previous question, but I have searched the forum for the past couple of days with no direct answer to my question.  I have a 2GIG Go Panel from Vivint.  I will be getting rid of Vivint very soon and want to be able to program the panel myself.  Keep in mind that I am new to this alarm stuff, but I am technically savvy and always up for somethign new.

Once I get Vivint (hopefully) to unlock Q44, how do I reset Q44/45 to (0). Step by step instructions would be helpful so that I have everything I need to get it done quickly.

Thanks!

rive

Re: Vivint/2GIG Q45/Q44 reset
« Reply #1 on: January 16, 2013, 10:12:19 AM »
Hit the go control/vivint logo at home screen (use home button)
Enter Installer code
Select System configuration
Click "go to"
Enter 43
then change installer code (four digits, write it down/do not forget the new code)
Click "go to"
Enter 44 
then change to "0" disabled 

Repeat for 45
then change to "0"
Repeat for 48
then change to "000000"

Change the Duress Code:
Using the master user code, change the Vivint duress user code ( otherwise, this can be used as any other user code to disarm a non monitored panel)

Hit Security/Menu/Toolbox
Enter master User Code

Select User management
Scroll down to (User 8 ) 'duress user', click it and change pin- Remember User 8 is 'Duress User' using this code on a monitored panel will result in police dispatch. Its better to leave a code here and not delete it

Now your panel is defaulted, download installer/programming guide. This will tell you how to use/access programming and what it does

Programming/installation manuals:
2gig.com/dealer-materials/installation-guides