+-


Alarm Monitoring

Alarm Monitoring

Members Online

53 Guests, 3 Users
jones6780,
isriam,
user17600

Alarm Installer Search and Reviews




Myalarminstaller.com

Author Topic: DSC "GEN SYS TMPR" error  (Read 1595 times)

rea

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
DSC "GEN SYS TMPR" error
« on: December 05, 2012, 08:06:15 AM »

 :'(
I just replaced my old PC1500 system with PC1832. New system has PC1832, RFK5501 and LCD5500, EVL-3. I added EOL resistors for each zone. By the way, I added 3 wireless zone, 1 flood, 2 window contacts. Also I put 5 2-wire fire larm in system(AUX+, PGM2).  Now everything works fine except reporting "SYS GEN TMPR" error. I tried 902, power reset, no luck. Do you guys know what's wrong with my system.

Ozsec

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: DSC "GEN SYS TMPR" error
« Reply #1 on: December 05, 2012, 09:23:34 AM »
Check your modules for a TMP ( being a tamper input ) on the terminal strip, if not using tamper input, short it out with a wire between TMP and BLK, this should fix your problem.

rea

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: DSC "GEN SYS TMPR" error
« Reply #2 on: December 06, 2012, 05:52:29 AM »
Thanks, Ozsec!

I checked my module and couldn't find the TMP terminal. My module is not a standard DSC module, it is communication module allows me to remotely access my security system.

mrcab3000

  • Security Pro
  • ***
  • Posts: 98
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: DSC "GEN SYS TMPR" error
« Reply #3 on: December 06, 2012, 06:20:55 AM »
you can disable it in section 13 I think.

Georgi

  • Gold Member
  • **
  • Posts: 47
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: DSC "GEN SYS TMPR" error
« Reply #4 on: December 07, 2012, 08:49:49 PM »
power down the system both ac and battery, wait ten seconds and repower...

if the trouble recurs, go into event buffer on a working lcd keypad and see what the events are.

That will give you the clue to the next step.

if you did a 902, did you do a 903 to see what modules the panel sees?


 

Powered by EzPortal