Alarm Monitoring

Members Online

55 Guests, 3 Users
wedgeiron,
my2gigsystem,
M_J_B

Alarm Installer Search and Reviews

Myalarminstaller.com

Author Topic: Help me find a security system, Please!  (Read 6264 times)

seegee

• Gold Member
    • View Profile
Help me find a security system, Please!
« on: July 09, 2012, 10:00:25 PM »
Thanks for looking.

Here are my requirements:

WIRED SYSTEM:  I just built a new home and wanted all the sensors concealed, so I had all the doors and windows prewired with sensors.

MONITOR WITH IP OR CELLULAR:  I don't have a land line, and don't intend on getting one.

2-WAY VOICE:  My local PD does not respond unless it's a verified response.  I used to have APX (Vivint), and they could listen in an hear if someone was inside the house when the alarm was triggered.  We also like them coming over the speaker when the alarm is triggered, instead of ringing a telephone.

(LIKE) IP PROGRAMMABILITY - I have some programming experience, and I have a WiFi thermostat.  I'd like be able to query the status of the alarm system (armed stay/away) and be able to adjust the temperature thresholds accordingly.

WIRELESS - Not required, but would be nice if I find an area that needs a sensor later that was not hard-wired.

Thanks in advance for any help!
-CG

RubenC

• Home Security Store - Sales
  • Security Pro
    • View Profile
Re: Help me find a security system, Please!
« Reply #1 on: July 10, 2012, 07:11:23 AM »
Hello CG,

I like to usually use the V20P-TOTAL for these features what you are looking for. Hopefully if you want to be monitored by a central station. You can check this kit out at homesecuritystore.com. I hope this helps.

Home Security Store
(888) 501-7870 Ext 212

desmorider

• Security Master
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 10, 2012, 08:36:12 AM »
Hello CG,