+-

Alarm Monitoring

Alarm Monitoring

Members Online

60 Guests, 0 Users

Alarm Installer Search and Reviews

Myalarminstaller.com

Author Topic: ADT Safewatch Pro 3000 - Moved Into New House with System  (Read 5458 times)

gamepawn

• View Profile
ADT Safewatch Pro 3000 - Moved Into New House with System
« on: July 20, 2011, 09:09:59 AM »
I'm new to security systems and only know what I've learned in the past few days researching online. I found this site and searched around for info to help me utilize an ADT Safewatch Pro 3000 system without ADT monitoring.

I have determined that I have:

1 - Vista 20P Panel
3 - 6160 (ADT Branded) Keypads
23 - Wireless Window/Door Transmitters
2 - Wireless Shock Sensors
2 - Wireless Smoke Detectors
1 - Wired CO Detector

I was provided no user codes. However, after my research I found the key to the panel (on top of it) and the installer's programming guide as well as the user's guide.

The programming guide has the installer code written in it, as well as all the barcodes for the wireless devices.

My issue is, the programming guide is difficult for me to understand, because I don't know what a lot of terms mean.

I'm hoping someone here can help me understand how to:

• Create Master User Code
  • Crease Other User Codes
  • Add three glass break sensors (What device and where to purchase. 5800 series wireless I believe.) ( FYI, there is no motion in the house as every window/door has an open sensor, so adding the breaks would, I think, give me free movement around the house and still be secured).
  • Add two key fobs (Away, Stay, Off, Panic)
  • Map "Stay" to trigger alarm on any device EXCEPT one particular door.
  • Program Sensors so they say the right voice when opened. For example, right now I will open the back door and it says "FRONT KITCHEN DOOR". There are many more errors like this.