Alarm Monitoring

Alarm Monitoring

Members Online

97 Guests, 2 Users
KrisM3,
axofsguaf

Alarm Installer Search and Reviews

Myalarminstaller.com

Author Topic: Bought a house with PC1555 system - help disarm  (Read 5757 times)

hazegreen66

• View Profile
Bought a house with PC1555 system - help disarm
« on: July 03, 2010, 06:31:02 PM »
Hi --

I bought a house with a PC1555 system installed and it belongs to me -- ADT confirmed this.

I have no codes and so must leave the entire circuit disabled to prevent the alarm from sounding because it is hard wired.  I'm no electrician and don't have the money to hire one right now.

ADT won't help me unless I sign up for monitoring.  I don't want it now but may change my mind in the future so don't want to rip the thing out.

When I energize the circuit I see the Armed and Trouble lights lit.  I try to get into programming mode using *8 but it beeps at me when I hit * and again when I hit 8 and won't go into the mode.  Then the alarm sounds after a few minutes.

Can someone please help me with a code so I can disarm the system and have my bathroom outlets back?

Thanks,

David

kcsecuritygirl

• View Profile
Re: Bought a house with PC1555 system - help disarm
« Reply #1 on: July 03, 2010, 06:41:05 PM »
First, check inside your control panel and see if the Install Manual was left in there. Often the installer's will write the service code in the manual and leave it in the control panel. If you have a service code you should be able to work with the system.

If that doesn't work, DSC uses the model number of the panel for their default service code so if the installing company didn't change it try 1555.

Otherwise the default master code is 1234 so you could try to use that to disarm it or if you're sure its not currently monitored you could try the default duress code of 2580 - this will disarm the system but is not a real code - its meant to send a silent panic alarm to the monitoring center.

Hope this helps!

amesalarm