+-


Alarm Monitoring

Alarm Monitoring

Members Online

90 Guests, 2 Users
zplugger,
looptuner

Alarm Installer Search and Reviews




Myalarminstaller.com

Author Topic: Powermax Plus | Howto Update PowerMax+ firmware  (Read 3383 times)

beanfield

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Powermax Plus | Howto Update PowerMax+ firmware
« on: November 13, 2008, 03:30:59 PM »
Is it possible to update the firmware on the PowerMax+ console via the rs232 cable and programmer software?   Reading over the manual, I don't see anything that allows you to update the firmware.  Nor do I see any links on visonic's website for downloading updated firmware.  So what is the process to do this?

-Eric
« Last Edit: November 13, 2008, 07:47:22 PM by admin »

bluenadas

  • Pro-Tech Advisor/Moderator
  • Security Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 367
  • Karma: +4/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Powermax Plus | Howto Update PowerMax+ firmware
« Reply #1 on: November 15, 2008, 02:57:44 PM »
From what I remember the only way to get an updated firmware was to send the unit back to Visonic...


beanfield

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Powermax Plus | Howto Update PowerMax+ firmware
« Reply #2 on: November 15, 2008, 03:11:26 PM »
yeah...i thought i remembered reading that somewhere, but i wasn't sure.  i was kinda hoping that i remembered incorrectly.  that kind of sucks.  everytime i log in and then out of the installer mode...all my x10 lights shut off.  i was hoping a new firmware would address that....but it doesn't really matter.  i can't leave my house without an alarm for a couple of weeks to get updated.  StL...voted #1 most dangerous city in the U.S.  :o

 

Powered by EzPortal